Monday, March 23, 2015

Boy Scouts Cross Timbers District Committee At-Large Member Nominations / Business Meeting Notice

Boy Scouts Cross Timbers District Committee At-Large Member Nominations / Business Meeting Notice

Message Purpose:  Distribute the slate of nominees for the Cross Timbers District Committee for the term beginning May 1, 2015 & announce the annual meeting where the slate will be voted on.

Invitees:  Each of the people on this email distribution should be a Charter Organization Representative (COR), a Longhorn Council Executive Board member, a current district committee member or on the at-large nomination slate.  Your attendance at this meeting is requested.  If you are no longer the COR for your unit, please forward this message to the correct person.

Agenda:  The business meeting has two agenda items:  1) vote on the At-Large Nominee slate, 2) Vote on the Committee Chair and Vice-Chair positions.  The business meeting will be followed immediately by the monthly District Committee meeting.

The following Scouters have been nominated by the Boy Scouts of America, Longhorn Council, Cross Timbers District, Nominations Committee to serve on the District Committee for the twelve month term beginning May 1, 2015.  The Charter Organization Representatives, current District Committee Members and Longhorn Council (LHC) Executive Board members living within the district are eligible to vote on the slate of candidates.  The vote will be at the annual business meeting on April 7th, 2015 7:00 PM at the Pantego Odis W. Pharr Community Center.  Further information on the business meeting and location are at the end of this message.

Cross Timbers District Committee
At-Large Nominees
Schadt, Greg - Committee Chair
Gaubatz, Michael
Oliver Jr., Charlie
Couch, Kent – Vice-Chair
Gibson, Rodney
Poteet, Kandice
Marx, Craig - District Commissioner
Gormley, H. Clyde
Shelton, Mikel
Anderson, Cindy
Gormley, Stephanie
Shuford, David
Anderson, Kent
Horak, Robert
Smith, Lee
Blake,Jr Robert E
Kimball, Bruce
Speirs, Kent
Daniel, Cecil
Kincaid, Richard
Stankowsky, Peter
DeRudder, Dave
Kokenes, Gerald
Starkweather, Clayton
Desrochers, Mark
Lodsgon, Patricia
Strickland, Graham M.
Diou, Emile
Lowry, Mary Jane
Willey, Steve
Faletti, Gary
McGraw, Traci
Young, Steve

If there are other Scouters who should be considered for the District Committee, the Nominations Committee requests that you forward their names to me for further consideration.  The Nominations Committee is a standing committee of the district and will continue to meet periodically throughout the coming term to assist the Committee Chair & District Committee as needed.

Yours in Scouting,

Mikel Shelton
XT Nominations Committee Chair 2015

Mikel Shelton, CPA
Shelton, Mead & Shelton PLLC
218 E. Abram Street,  Arlington, TX 76010
ph  817-461-5551; fax 817-461-9540

No comments:

Post a Comment

Service hours feeding the needy!

Here is a link to the various locations with their times per your request. He...